Admicom Oyj

ADMICOM OYJ BUSINESS REVIEW 1.1.-30.9.2023: Revenue increase +11% and EBITA 39% of revenue.

Share

Unofficial translation of the company release on October 5, 2023 at 9 AM EEST. In case the document differs from the original, the Finnish version prevails.

Figures in parenthesis refer to the comparable period in the previous year, unless otherwise stated. Figures are unaudited.


July-September 2023 summary (comparable period July 1, 2022 – September 30, 2022):

  • Comparable organic recurring revenue amounted to EUR 7.843 million (7.171), an increase of 9.4% year-on-year
  • Revenue of July–September was EUR 8.502 million (8.039), an increase of 5.8% year-on-year. 100% of the growth was organic.
  • EBITDA totalled EUR 3.762 million (3.806), amounting to 44.2% of revenue (47.3%)
  • EBITA totalled to EUR 3.727 million (3.726) amounting to 43.8% of revenue (46.3%)
  • Operating profit (EBIT) amounted to EUR 3.004 million (2.925). Profit for the period was EUR 2.194 million (2.139).


January-September 2023 summary (comparable period January 1, 2022 – September 30, 2022):

  • Comparable organic recurring revenue amounted to EUR 22.835 million (20.358), an increase of 12.2% year-on-year.
  • Revenue of January–September amounted to EUR 26.127 million (23.576), resulting in +10.8 % growth from the comparison period. Of the growth, +6.8 percentage points were organic and 4.0 percentage points were inorganic growth related to acquisitions.
  • During the review period, organic growth was weakened by approximately 3 percentage points due to the planned increased use of Aitio Finland Oy's software development resources for Admicom Group's internal product development projects and the effects of the business model change implemented in the Lakeus business at the end of 2022.
  • EBITDA totalled EUR 10.357 million (11.166), amounting to 39.6% of revenue (47.4%)
  • EBITA totalled to EUR 10.269 million (10.867) amounting to 39.3% of revenue (46.1%)
  • Operating profit (EBIT) amounted to EUR 8.103 million (9.021). Profit for the period was EUR 5.862 million (6.736).
  • The Group's number of personnel at the end of the review period was 263 (238). The increase in the number of personnel was due to recruitment in line with the strategy.
  • The financial guidance for 2023 remains unchanged.


Key figures

ADMICOM GROUP

7-9/2023

7-9/2022

Change-%

1-9/2023

1-9/2022

Change-%

2022

Revenue, EUR 1 000

8 502

8 039

5.8%

26 127

23 576

10.8%

31 615

Comparable organic recurring

revenue, EUR 1 000 1

7 843

7 171

9.4%

22 835

20 358

12.2%

27 340

   % of revenue

92.3%

89.2%

87.4%

86.4%

86.5%

EBITDA, EUR 1 000

3 762

3 806

-1.2%

10 357

11 166

-7.2%

14 115

   % of revenue

44.2%

47.3%

39.6%

47.4%

44.6%

EBITA, EUR 1 000 2

3 727

3 726

0.0%

10 269

10 867

-5.5%

13 735

   % of revenue

43.8%

46.3%

39.3%

46.1%

43.4%

Operating profit

3 004

2 925

2.7%

8 103

9 021

-10.2%

10 811

   % of revenue

35.3%

36.4%

31.0%

38.3%

34.2%

Profit for the period,

EUR 1 000

2 194

2 139

2.6%

5 862

6 736

-13.0%

7 975

   % of revenue

25.8%

26.6%

22.4%

28.6%

25.2%

Earnings per share, EPS, EUR

0.44

0.43

2.6%

1.18

1.35

-13.0%

1.60

Employees at the end of the period

263

238

263

238

241

ARR 3, MEUR

32.7

29.6

10.2%

32.7

29.6

10.2%

30.0

1) Comparable organic recurring revenue includes recurring software revenue and revenue from recurring accounting services. PlanMan Oy has merged into Tocoman Oy on 31.12.2022 and is reported as part of organic revenue as of 1.1.2023. The revenue of non-strategic customers in the Industrial vertical and Lakeus have been adjusted out of comparable recurring revenue for the reporting and comparison period.

2) Operating profit before amortization of consolidated goodwill and goodwill and impairment.

3) The annualised recurring revenue has been calculated by converting the end-of-period monthly recurring revenue (MRR) to the annual level and adding the revenue generated during the last 12 months of the annual adjustment and financial statement fees.


Group CEO Petri Kairinen

"The past quarter was characterised by increased concern about the construction industry's economic cycle, with new housing starts still remaining at a record low level. At the same time, bankruptcies of construction companies have featured prominently in the Finnish press, and earlier in our half-year report we predicted that bankruptcies in the sector would increase towards the end of the year. It is good to note, that our customers business is typically divided into several different subsectors of construction and is also altering quite flexibly between new builds and renovation for example.

From Admicom's point of view, it has been positive to note that sales that improved towards the summer have continued to be at a satisfactory level in relation to the economic cycle. All our solutions improve the efficiency of our customers' operations and there is demand for them even recession. There is a need to manage financials and cash flow, especially during hard times. As a result, our comparable recurring revenue continued to grow by +9.4% during the period. However, the growth was weighed down by decreased use of per user -billed products and increased bankruptcies, the number of which so far is almost double compared to last year's bankruptcy figures.

This year, Admicom has implemented a “Focus for Growth” -phase in line with the updated strategy, where we invested in product development, customer experience and sales and marketing development. In terms of the number of employees, we saw the largest increases during the first half of the year, and at the same time we transferred software developers from external invoicing to internal product development tasks from the earlier Aitio acquisition. As planned, these investments have weakened the company's profitability, which, however, was still at an excellent level of over forty percent of net sales (EBITA 43.8%) during the review period. For the time being, we are very cautious about recruitments as we wait for signs of a turn in the economic cycle. Our number of employees decreased by about ten people from the situation in the summer.

In its review at the end of September, the Construction Industry of Finland estimated that the prolonged recession would reduce the volume of the sector by about -10% this year and by another -2% next year. The estimated drop in volume will have a retroactive effect on Admicom's adjustment fees accrual during next year. The announced measures of the Finnish government and the anticipated stabilisation of interest rates will ease the situation in the construction sector, but the timetable is difficult to estimate. We at Admicom are living strongly with our customers in this recession, and we hope that entrepreneurs in the construction and real estate sectors will survive this economic cycle with as little damage as possible. However, construction will not stop in Finland, and we at Admicom intend to ensure that it will be even more productive in the future.

The implementation of our strategy has progressed as planned, and one milestone in our development was the launch of a new cost calculation product at the end of September. The product is based on Tocoman's leading cost calculation software, but has been adapted to better suit the operations of small and medium-sized builders, i.e. Adminet's core customer base. Increasingly, our customers are recognizing the need for a seamlessly interoperable software package modeled on easy-to-use products in the Apple ecosystem. This is a beacon for us as we develop interoperability and improve the user experience of our software. We will move to a common brand and product naming practices around the turn of the year, from which we can build towards the next phase of Accelerated Growth in our strategy."

Prospects

Financial guidance (remains unchanged)

Comparable recurring revenue in 2023 will grow organically by 8-15% and EBITA will be 35-40% of revenue.

Comparable recurring revenue is defined as a sum of recurring software revenue and revenue from recurring accounting services. Admicom's comparable recurring revenue in 2022 was approximately EUR 27.3 million, from which non-strategic revenue related to accounting business and industrial sector has been eliminated. EBITA is defined as operating profit before amortization and impairment of group goodwill and goodwill.

Themes affecting revenue and profitability

The company sees significant growth opportunities in the Group's software solutions and in expansion revenue and cross-selling to existing customers, but the economic downturn in construction sector is causing uncertainty in the development of new sales in 2023 and raising the risk of customer churn. In addition, the growth in revenue in 2023 will be slowed down by the growing use of Aitio Finland Oy's software development resources for Admicom Group's internal product development projects and the change in the business model implemented in the Lakeus business towards the end of 2022. Strategic investments in growth, growing R&D investments and structural changes in the business weaken the development of profitability.  

Financial publications

The company will publish the annual report of 2023 approximately on January 19, 2024.


Admicom Oyj
BOARD OF DIRECTORS

 

Additional information:
Petri Kairinen
CEO
petri.kairinen@admicom.fi
+358 50 303 4275


Certified Advisor:
Oaklins Merasco Oy
+358 9 6129 670

Keywords

Admicom Oyj

Founded in 2004, Admicom is a forerunner in IT system development for SMEs and a comprehensive software and accounting services partner. At the core of our service package is the Adminet ERP system, which covers a wide range of solutions for managing clients' operations, from construction site mobile tools to real-time financial monitoring and project management. A highly automated SaaS solution helps SMEs improve their competitiveness and profitability and significantly saves time on site and in the office. We also provide our customers training, consulting and accounting services.

Our software suite also includes Adminet Lite, a cost-effective software and service package for small businesses, Hillava, a precision solution for mobile work control, Kotopro, a modern software solution for high-quality documentation, and Tocoman, a pioneer in project management software solutions for the construction industry, including quantity and cost calculation, scheduling and BIM3 solutions for building information modeling.

We work continuously to enhance the integration between our software solutions to provide our customers with a coherent user experience, thus enabling them to build a more profitable business by using modern software solutions.

The ever-growing Admicommunity employs more than 260 people in its offices in Jyväskylä, Helsinki, Tampere, Oulu, Seinäjoki and Turku. Further information: https://investors.admicom.fi/.

Subscribe to releases from Admicom Oyj

Subscribe to all the latest releases from Admicom Oyj by registering your e-mail address below. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Latest releases from Admicom Oyj

Admicom Oyj: Notice convening the annual general meeting 202427.2.2024 10:05:00 EET | Press release

Unofficial translation of the company release on February 27, 2024 at 10:00 a.m. EET. In case the document differs from the original, the Finnish version prevails. Notice is given to the shareholders of Admicom Oyj of the Annual General Meeting to be held on Tuesday 19 March 2024 at 13.00EET at Hotelli Verso, conference room (2nd floor), Kauppakatu 35, 40100 Jyväskylä, Finland. The reception of persons who have registered for the meeting and the distribution of ballots at the meeting venue will commence at 12.30 EET. Shareholders may also exercise their voting rights by voting in advance. Instructions on advance voting can be found in this notice under section C. Shareholders who have registered for the General Meeting and their proxy representatives may also follow the meeting via an online broadcast. A link to the online broadcast will be sent to the email address and/or mobile phone number provided at the time of registration. It is not possible to present questions, make counterpro

Proposals from Admicom’s Nomination Committee for the AGM 20241.2.2024 09:05:00 EET | Press release

Unofficial translation of the company release on February 1, 2024 at 9:00 a.m. EET. In case the document differs from the original, the Finnish version prevails. The nomination committee As decided by Admicom’s AGM in 2023, a nomination committee has been formed among Admicom’s largest owners to prepare proposals for the AGM 2024. The members of the nomination committee are: Jan Andersson, elected by Swedbank Robur Fonder, Antti Katajisto, elected by SEB Investment Management, Ville Kivipelto, elected by Danske Fonder and Jonathan Schönbäck, elected by ODIN Fonder. Petri Niemi, chairman of board of Admicom, has been co-opted to the nomination committee. The nomination committee has held three meetings to prepare it proposals to the 2024 AGM. Beside discussing the Company’s strategy and challenges over the next few years with the chairman, the nomination committee has made individual interviews with all board members and have concluded that the board work is efficient with ambitious and

Admicom vahvistaa edelläkävijyyttä rakennusalan ohjelmistoratkaisuissa ostamalla kalustonhallinta- ja IoT ohjelmistoratkaisu Trackinnon19.1.2024 12:00:00 EET | Tiedote

Lehdistötiedote 19.1.2024 klo 12 Admicom ostaa pilvipohjaista kalustonhallinta-, kunnossapito- ja paikannusratkaisua kehittävän Trackinno Oy:n koko osakekannan. Kaupan myötä Admicomin ohjelmistoperhe ja liiketoiminta vahvistuvat uusilla älykäillä toiminnallisuuksilla, IoT-ratkaisuilla, kumppanuuksilla, ja kasvu- ja kansainvälistymispotentiaalilla. Vuonna 2015 perustettu Trackinno Oy kehittää erityisesti rakennus- ja kiinteistöalalle ja teollisuuteen suunnattua mobiilisovelluksella tai selaimella käytettävää ohjelmistoratkaisua. Ratkaisu tehostaa ja yksinkertaistaa kaluston, laitteiden, varastojen hallintaa, ylläpitoa ja käytön optimointia, sekä parantaa liiketoiminnan dataohjautuvuutta. Trackinno Oy:n liikevaihto vuodelta 2023 oli noin 0,5 miljoonaa euroa ja käyttökate 14 % liikevaihdosta. Yhtiön toistuvien ohjelmistotuottojen liikevaihto muodosti vuonna 2023 noin 87 % liikevaihdosta. Vuoden 2023 lopussa yhtiön toistuvien ohjelmistotuottojen sopimuskanta oli vuositasolle muutettuna (AR

Admicom strengthens its pioneering position in software solutions for the construction industry by acquiring the asset management and IoT software solution Trackinno19.1.2024 12:00:00 EET | Press release

Press release 19.1.2024 at 12 noon EET Admicom strengthens its pioneering position in software solutions for the construction industry by acquiring the asset management and IoT software solution Trackinno Admicom acquires the entire share capital of Trackinno Oy, a company developing a cloud-based asset management, maintenance and tracking solution. With the acquisition, Admicom's software family and business operations will be strengthened with new smart functionalities, IoT solutions, partnerships, and growth and internationalisation potential. Trackinno Oy, founded in 2015, develops a software solution that can be used with a mobile application or browser especially for the construction, real estate and industrial sectors. Software solution enhances and simplifies the management, maintenance and optimisation of the use of equipment, building systems, inventory, and improves visibility for operational data. Trackinno Oy's revenue for 2023 was approximately EUR 0.5 million and EBITDA

ADMICOM OYJ’S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS RELEASE 2023: Execution of growth strategy continued in a challenging market. Organic recurring revenue growth +11% and EBITDA margin 37% of revenue19.1.2024 09:05:00 EET | Press release

Admicom Oyj: Financial statements release 1.1. -31.12.2023 Unofficial translation of Admicom Oyj’s financial statements release January 19, 2024 at 9:00 EET. In case the document differs from the original, the Finnish version prevails. October – December 2023 (Q4) Comparable organic recurring revenue grew to EUR 7.5 million (7.0), an increase of 6.7% year-on-year Revenue grew to EUR 8.2 million (8.0), an increase of 1.9% year-on-year. Growth was entirely organic. The operating margin (EBITDA) decreased by 17.2% to EUR 2.4 million (2.9), or 29.8% of revenue (36.7%). Operating profit before amortization of goodwill (EBITA) decreased by 16.1% to EUR 2.4 million (2.9), or 29.4% of revenue (35.7%). Operating profit (EBIT) decreased by 59.7% to EUR 0.7 million (1.8) and profit for the review period was EUR 0.5 million (1.2). During the review period, an additional amortization of EUR 1.0 million was recognised in Kotopro's goodwill due to a change in the amortization period. Helena Marjokorp

In our pressroom you can read all our latest releases, find our press contacts, images, documents and other relevant information about us.

Visit our pressroom
HiddenA line styled icon from Orion Icon Library.Eye