Admicom Oyj

ADMICOM OYJ BUSINESS REVIEW 1.1.-30.9.2022: Growth accelerated to +30 % with excellent profitability, strategy refresh started

Share

ADMICOM OYJ BUSINESS REVIEW 1.1.-30.9.2022: Growth accelerated to +30 % with excellent profitability, strategy refresh started

Unofficial translation of the company release on October 3, 2022 at 12:00 AM EEST. In case the document differs from the original, the Finnish version prevails.


July-September 2022 summary
(comparable period July 1, 2021 – September 30, 2021): 

  • Revenue of July–September amounted to EUR 8.039 million (6.164), resulting in +30.4% growth from the comparison period. Of the growth, +12.3 percentage points were organic and 18.1 percentage points were inorganic growth related to acquisitions.
  • EBITDA grewby 16.2% in July–September to EUR 3.806 million (3.275), amounting to 47.3% of revenue. EBITDA growth was positively impacted by strong revenue growth and strong relative profitability of core businesses.
  • Operating profit grewby 1.0% to EUR 2.925 million (2.895). Profit for the period decreased by 5.0% to EUR 2.139 million (2.251). The growth of operating profit and profit in relation to the growth in EBITDA was significantly slowed down in July-September by the significant increase in group goodwill amortization due to the acquisition of shares in Aitio Finland Oy, Hillava Oy, PlanMan Oy, Kotopro Holding Oy and Kotopro Oy.


January-September 2022 summary (comparable period January 1, 2021 – September 30, 2021):

  • Revenue of January–September amounted to EUR 23.576 million (18.528), resulting in +27.2% growth from the comparison period. Of the growth, +13.0 percentage points were organic and 14.2 percentage points were inorganic growth related to acquisitions.
  • EBITDA grew by 21.4% in January-September to EUR 11.166 million (9.197), amounting to 47.4% of revenue. EBITDA growth was positively impacted by strong net sales growth, significant growth in annual adjustment fees invoicing, especially in the second quarter, and strong relative profitability of core businesses.
  • Operating profit grew by 11.4% to EUR 9.021 million (8.094). Profit for the period, in turn, grew by 7.0% to EUR 6.736 million (6.295). The growth in operating profit and profit relative to the increase in EBITDA was slowed down during the review period by the significant increase in group goodwill amortization due to the acquisition of shares in Aitio Finland Oy, Hillava Oy, PlanMan Oy, Kotopro Holding Oy and Kotopro Oy.
  • The Group's number of personnel at the end of the review period was 238 (187). The increase in the number of personnel was mainly due to acquisitions.
  • As announced in February Petri Kairinen started as CEO of Admicom Oyj as of 20.6.2022.
  • The Group carried out two acquisitions during the review period. In May, the entire share capital of the software company PlanMan Oy was acquired, and in June, the entire share capital of the software company Kotopro Oy and Kotopro Holding Oy.
  • The financial guidance for 2022 remains unchanged. Admicom guides for the 2022 financial year over 20% revenue growth and profitability to be 40-50% in terms of EBITDA.


Key figures

ADMICOM GROUP

7-9/2022

7-9/2021

Change-%

1-9/2022

1-9/2021

Change-%

2021

Revenue, EUR 1 000

8 039

6 164

30.4%

23 576

18 528

27.2%

24 857

EBITDA, EUR 1 000

3 806

3 275

16.2%

11 166

9 197

21.4%

11 862

% of revenue

47.3%

53,1%

 

47.4%

49,6 %

 

47.7%

Operating profit, EUR 1 000

2 925

2 895

1.0%

9 021

8 094

11.4%

10 374

% of revenue

36.4%

47,0%

 

38.3%

43.7%

 

41.7%

Profit for the period,

EUR 1 000

2 139

2 251

-5.0%

6 736

6 295

7.0%

8 054

% of revenue

26.6%

36,5%

 

28.6%

34.0%

 

32.4%

Earnings per share, EPS, EUR

0.43

0,46

-6.1%

1.35

1.28

5.7%

1.63

Employees at the end of the period

238

187

 

238

187

 

209

The figures from the interim report are unaudited and in FAS format.


CEO Petri Kairinen:
 

"Dear owners, customers and Admicom’s employees! The past quarter was my first as CEO of Admicom. I am very impressed with the passion and dedication with which Admicom’s employees do their work and the feedback from our customers on the value of our solutions. At the outset, I would like to thank our customers for your trust and Admicom’s employees for your contribution.

Admicom's growth and profitability development continued in the third quarter at a level consistent with the targets for the strategy period, with revenue increasing by 30% and EBITDA by 16%. Revenue growth was accelerated especially by acquisitions, but our organic growth rate (+13%) also strengthened clearly from the comparison period. Although the acquired businesses have a negative impact on the Group’s relative profitability, due to the strong profitability of the core businesses we maintained an excellent level of 47% in the EBITDA margin.

The impact of customers' annual adjustment fees on revenue growth remained positive in the third quarter of the year (+3pp), which reflects the turnaround in the development of net sales in our customer industries over the last year. Based on Statistics Finland's data, growth in customer industries has also continued to be strong in 2022.

Our operating environment is currently affected by a number of uncertainties. The war in Ukraine has no visible direct impact on our business. Indirectly, however, the war affects our business through the weakening of general economic development or possible denial-of-service attacks affecting the operational reliability of cloud services. The growth in uncertainty in our industries is indicated, for example, by the confidence indicators of construction and manufacturing enterprises reported by the Confederation of Finnish Industries, which have made a clear downturn during 2022. We are confident in the stickiness of our customer base even in an economic downturn, but client decision making on new orders and thus organic growth can be slowed down by the recession. On the other hand, our solutions specifically enable our customers to improve their business efficiency and improve visibility.

During the third quarter, we took the first steps in the integration of the PlanMan and Kotopro acquisitions made in the spring. Through acquisitions, we significantly strengthened the competitiveness of our software entity, especially in the areas of scheduling, project management, data collection and documentation that are critical to the development of our customers' productivity. In addition, the acquisitions will significantly increase Admicom's customer base and target markets, thus opening up new opportunities for organic growth, internationalization, new services, and the development of sales and distribution channels.

Admicom has transformed from a company operating around a single product into a supplier of several software solutions serving the construction industry. At the same time, the teams that have joined Admicommunity have encountered each other's partly different cultures and ways of working. We have started to clarify our strategy with the aim of defining a common direction and way of working for our Group. It has become clear to me during the process that we have many excellent opportunities to strengthen our growth in the future. One of our strengths is our enthusiastic and competent personnel, who value Admicom as a workplace. Now we are jointly defining a clear focused direction and operating model to accelerate our growth.

As a part of this clarification, we will make significant investments in projects and recruitments that support growth, competence, and competitiveness in the second half of 2022. It is clear that we need to continuously sharpen the competitiveness of our software and invest more and more in the service of our existing customers. At the same time, we will strengthen cooperation and economies of scale between the Group's businesses and streamline the Group's administrative and legal structure.

When the ongoing strategy work is completed, we will announce the strategic choices and targets and organize a Capital Markets Day to open up our growth strategy more broadly."


Outlook

Financial guidance

The financial guidance given alongside with the publication of the annual report on January 21, 2022 remains the same: In line with the Group’s financial targets for the 2021-2023 strategy period, the Company guides for the 2022 financial year over 20% revenue growth and profitability to be 40-50% in terms of EBITDA.

Themes affecting net sales and profitability

In the second half of 2022, net sales growth is supported especially by acquisitions completed at the end of 2021 and early summer 2022. However, the weakening of the demand outlook of our customer industries and the risk factors related to general economic development create uncertainty on organic revenue growth and increase the risk of customer churn. We estimate that acquisitions, development investments planned for the end of the year and the use of Aitio Finland Oy's software development resources more strongly to the Group's internal use will have a clearly negative impact on relative profitability in the second half of 2022.


Financial publications

The Company will publish the annual report of 2022 approximately on January 13, 2022.


Admicom Oyj
BOARD OF DIRECTORS


Additional information:

Petri Kairinen
CEO
petri.kairinen@admicom.fi, +358 40 832 1832

Petri Aho
CFO
petri.aho@admicom.fi, +358 44 724 1767


Approved advisor:


Oaklins Merasco Oy
+358 09 612 9670


Admicom
Oyj
 

Admicom, established in 2004, is a Finnish forerunner and provider of cloud-based ERP solutions for construction, building services engineering and manufacturing companies and a comprehensive partner in software and accounting services. The Company’s cloud-based SaaS ERP solution Adminet helps small and medium-sized companies enhance their competitive advantage by automating manual processes of production site and office seamlessly all the way to accounting. 

The cost calculation and the production management software developed by our daughter company Tocoman Oy have a long history and a stable position on the market. Combining the product strengths of Tocoman with the strengths of Adminet creates by far the most extensive cloud-based solution for the construction industry. 

The subsidiary Aitio Finland Oy provides its customers and Admicom with software solution development services, as well as related integration and maintenance services, mobile applications and cloud service solutions. The subsidiary Hillava Oy, on the other hand, develops and markets a cloud-based ERP system especially for planning and directing field work. The subsidiary Kotopro Oy is developing a browser-based documentation and information management software aimed especially at the construction and real estate sectors, which facilitates the everyday life of the construction site and improves the flow of information between the parties.  

The company has more than 230 employees in its offices in Jyväskylä, Helsinki, Tampere, Oulu, Seinäjoki and Turku. Further information: https://investors.admicom.fi/

Keywords

Contacts

About Admicom Oyj

Admicom Oyj
Admicom Oyj
Väinönkatu 26
40100 Jyväskylä

https://sijoittajille.admicom.fi/

Admicom Oyj

Admicom, established in 2004, is a Finnish forerunner and provider of cloud-based ERP solutions especially for small and medium-sized construction, building services engineering and manufacturing companies. Admicom's cloud-based ERP system Adminet efficiently automates the customer company's routines from site and production functions to office processes. Admicom also provides training, consulting, and accounting services.

Our subsidiary Tocoman Oy's software is one of the leading software solutions especially in the construction industry. Tocoman's cost calculation and production management software has a long history and a solid position on the market. By combining the strengths of Tocoman's software with the strengths of Adminet, the end result is clearly the most extensive cloud-based solution for the construction industry.

Our subsidiary Aitio Finland Oy provides its customers and Admicom Oyj with software solution development services, as well as related integration and maintenance services, mobile applications and cloud solutions. The subsidiary Hillava Oy develops and markets a cloud-based ERP system especially for field work planning and management. Lastly, our subsidiary Kotopro Oy develops browser-based documentation and information management software specifically aimed at the construction and real estate sector, which facilitates the everyday life of the construction site and improves the flow of information between the parties.

Admicom Oyj employs over 230 professionals in Jyväskylä, Helsinki, Tampere, Oulu, Seinäjoki and Turku. Further information: https://investors.admicom.fi/

Subscribe to releases from Admicom Oyj

Subscribe to all the latest releases from Admicom Oyj by registering your e-mail address below. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Latest releases from Admicom Oyj

Change in Admicom Oyj’s Leadership Team: Pekka Pulkkinen appointed as Chief Growth Officer6.2.2023 12:10:00 EET | Press release

Change in Admicom Oyj’s Leadership Team: Pekka Pulkkinen appointed as Chief Growth Officer Unofficial translation of the company release on February 6, 2023 at 12:00 AM EET. In case the document differs from the original, the Finnish version prevails. Admicom Oyj announced its strategic growth targets at the Capital Markets Day on January 30. The company’s ambition is to gain a continuous annual recurring revenue level of EUR 100 million (ARR) by 2030 and to expand its market presence to several European countries. In order to accelerate this goal, the company has appointed Pekka Pulkkinen, M.Sc. (Econ.), as a member of Admicom's Leadership Team and responsible for leading the Group's sales and marketing in the position of Chief Growth Officer. Pekka Pulkkinen has previously held various sales and business management positions in several Finnish and international software and service companies. Pulkkinen joins Admicom from Solibri Oy, a company belonging to the global Nemetschek Group

Admicom Oyj's strategic targets and Capital Markets Day30.1.2023 08:41:05 EET | Press release

Admicom Oyj's strategic targets and Capital Markets Day Company release January 30, 2023 Unofficial translation of the company release on January 30, 2023 at 8:31 AM EET. In case the document differs from the original, the Finnish version prevails. Admicom announced its strategy update on November 2, 2023, according to which the company's growth strategy focuses on software and value-added services in the value chain of the construction and building sectors. Through strategic direction and specialization, Admicom improves the customer experience, focuses on new sales and enables cross-selling of software solutions to the existing customer base. With the sharpened focus, Admicom will execute internationalization in the vast and growing European construction technology market and utilize the data of the systems to generate added value for its customers. The strategy has been phased in such a way that in the first phase over the next 1-2 years, Admicom will strengthen the platform for acc

Admicom Oyj's revised financial guidance30.1.2023 08:38:30 EET | Press release

Company release January 30, 2023 Admicom Oyj's revised financial guidance Unofficial translation of the company release on January 30, 2023 at 8:30 AM EET. In case the document differs from the original, the Finnish version prevails. In connection with the financial statements release for 2022 published on January 13, 2023, Admicom announced that the company will publish more detailed financial guidance for 2023 and financial targets for the strategy period in connection with the Capital Markets Day on January 30, 2023. Admicom's revised financial guidance for 2023 Comparable recurring revenue in 2023 will grow organically by 8-15% and EBITA will be 35-40% of revenue. Comparable recurring revenue is defined as a sum of recurring software revenue and revenue from recurring accounting services. Admicom's comparable recurring revenue in 2022 was approximately EUR 28.0 million. EBITA is defined as operating profit before amortization and impairment of group goodwill and goodwill. Admicom's

ADMICOM OYJ'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS RELEASE 2022: A year of strong growth: Revenue growth of 27% and EBITDA margin 45% of revenue13.1.2023 09:10:00 EET | Press release

ADMICOM OYJ'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS RELEASE 2022: A YEAR OF STRONG GROWTH: REVENUE GROWTH OF 27% AND EBITDA MARGIN 45% OF REVENUE Unofficial translation of the company release on January 13, 2023 at 9 AM EET. In case the document differs from the original, the Finnish version prevails. Figures in parenthesis refer to the comparable period in the previous year, unless otherwise stated. October-December 2022 summary (October 1, 2021 – December 31, 2021) Revenue of Q4 amounted to EUR 8.039 million (6.329) resulting in +27.0% growth from comparison period. Of the growth 9.4 percentage points was organic and 17.6 percentage points was inorganic growth related to acquisitions. EBITDA grew by 10.6% and totalled EUR 2.948 million (2.665), amounting to 36.7% of revenues (42.1%). EBITA grew by 11.1% and totalled EUR 2.868 million (2.583), amounting to 35.7% of revenue (40.8%). Operating profit decreased by 21.5%, amounting to EUR 1.790 million (2.280). Profit for the period was EUR 1.239 million

Changes in Admicom Oyj's Executive Committee: Jari Kangassalo nominated as a member of the Group Executive Committee in the role of Business Unit Director, project management solutions2.11.2022 15:09:00 EET | Press release

Unofficial translation of the company release on November 2, 2022 at 15:05 pm EET. In case the document differs from the original, the Finnish version prevails. Admicom Oyj today announced its refreshed strategic direction, according to which the company focuses its strategy on enhancing the productivity of its customers in the construction industry. The operating model and organisation at the beginning of the strategy period are based on business units that are built around the current subsidiaries and group shared services, where common functions such as marketing, finance, IT and HR operate. On this date, Jari Kangassalo, who has been responsible for Tocoman Oy's business since August, will be appointed to the Executive Committee. Kangassalo holds a master's degree in industrial engineering and management and has held Tocoman management positions since 2018. The company has also initiated recruitment to hire a Chief Growth Officer as a member of the company's Leadership Team. The pe

In our pressroom you can read all our latest releases, find our press contacts, images, documents and other relevant information about us.

Visit our pressroom